Review: Moonshot: The Indigenous Comics Collection, Vol. 1

From the foreword to Moonshot, by editor Hope Nicholson: MOONSHOT is a project that is a thrilling new collection that showcases diverse aboriginal representation in comic books. This is an anthology of stories about identity, culture, and spirituality told by writers and artists from a range of communities across North America …

If a T. Rex Crashes Your Birthday Party by Jill Esbaum with illustrations by Dasha Tolstikova

Hardcover, 40 pages Expected publication: August 16th 2016 by Sterling Children’s Books Source: Publisher Suppose you like dinosaurs and suppose you want to invite one to your birthday party. If a T. Rex Crashes Your Birthday Party will tell you exactly why having a dinosaur at your birthday party is …

The Cover Wars

Dory the rascal tackles friendship, losing teeth, and learning to read in a hilarious new chapter book that is perfect for readers of Ivy and Bean   School has been pretty good so far. Dory has made a real true friend whose imagination and high spirits as are big as …