Readalong Announcement: The Old Kingdom/Abhorsen series by Garth Nix

Hear ye, hear ye, (I have always wanted to say this):

Janet and I are going to be reading all four of the Old Kingdom ( the series is called Abhorsen in North American) books in October in preparation for the upcoming Goldenhand and we would SO LOVE to have you join us. Read along with us or if you have already read the books, join us in the discussion. We will be discussing ALL four books in one post that will be going up October 1st.

We decided to read the book in order of the narrative timeline rather than the other in which the books were published. Which means that we’ll be reading books in the following order:

  1. Clariel
  2. Sabriel
  3. Lirael
  4. Abhorsen

We will be reading one book/week but it’s totally DOABLE, right? Hah. Well, if you can’t do it, join us with whichever book you want and pop into the discussions. The point is to have fun and we aim to do exactly that. Clear your schedules and join us!